Your account needs to be deactivated by an admin.
Please contact us requesting that you would like to have your account deactivated.
You will be asked to confirm you request by reply email (so we can confirm your request is coming from an authorised email address).
Please note, once deactivated, your email address will not be able to be used on the system to create a “new” account. You will need to contact us to release your email address on the system. Of course you can always create a new account using a different email address.
If you are just wanting to unsubscribe from the latest listings update email, please follow the instructions available here.